top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin Domain

Simple & Easy Week Night Pork Chops

This pork recipe is by far my easy go-to when I don't really know what else to do with it. Most of my recipes don't involve a slab of meat, but I'm not totally vegetarian either. I still enjoy meat protein for dinner, and not everyone in the house is on board with plant-based meals...yet.


Pork is also one of the cheapest meats you can buy. So even though the price would make me want to buy it, I've always had a hard time cooking it. I ALWAYS end up overcooking it. Until I found this recipe from Butter Your Biscuit and changed it ever so slightly.


My favorite part about this recipe - it's short, easy, and has great versatility. My husband is a meat-and-potato kind of guy and I'm a mix-it-all-together kind of girl. It has caused some stress over the years, no doubt. But now that I actually enjoy cooking, almost like a form of meditation, I have fun experimenting with my imagination and taste buds.


Just to give you a little snippet of a his&hers meal that I would typically create:


  • For him: pork chop, seasoned potatoes, salad


  • For her: cut pork chop in pieces (to remove fat), rice, cooked greens or salad


But for today, here's the plain recipe! Let your imagination create the rest 😊.



INGREDIENTS:

2 Bone in thick pork chops, about 1 inch thick

3 tablespoons garlic minced

2 tablespoons vegetable oil

4 tablespoons butter

1/2 teaspoon red pepper flakes

3 tablespoons brown sugar

salt and pepper

fresh parsley chopped


DIRECTIONS:

1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees.

2. Season pork chops with salt and pepper.

3. Heat vegetable oil in a oven safe skillet (I use cast iron) on medium high heat.

4. Sear the pork chops for 3 minutes on each side. Remove and set aside

5. In the same skillet reduce heat to low and add butter, garlic, brown sugar, red pepper, and whisk until combined, simmer 2-3 minutes. Add pork chops back into the pan and coat with sauce.

6. Place oven safe skillet in the oven and bake 8-10 minutes or until fully cooked yet tender.

7. Remove pork chops and let rest 5 minutes. Garnish with fresh chopped parsley and serve!


Happy cooking!




3 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page